Campbell County Criminal Defense Lawyer

Campbell County cities include Newport, Alexandria, Bellevue, California, Cold Spring, Dayton, Fort Thomas, Highland Heights, Mentor, Silver Grove, Southgate and Wilder. The Campbell County Judicial Center is located in Newport, Kentucky. If you have been charged in Campbell County, Kentucky, with any criminal offense (traffic violations, misdemeanor, or felony) this is where you will attend court. For those who recall that the Campbell County District Court used to be in a different location, that is no longer the case. The address is:

Campbell County Judicial Center
330 York Street
Newport, Kentucky 41017.

The Campbell County Detention Center is also located in Newport, Kentucky. If someone has been arrested in Campbell County, Kentucky, this is where they are being housed. The address is:

Campbell County Detention Center
601 Central Avenue
Newport, Kentucky, 41017.

Newport, Kentucky Criminal Defense Lawyer

Prior to entering private practice, I served as an Assistant Commonwealth's Attorney. Specifically, I served as an Assistant Commonwealth's Attorney (felony prosecutor) in Campbell County, Kentucky. In years of private practice in Campbell County, Kentucky, I have represented clients with all ranges of criminal charges. I have successfully tried and obtained a not guilty verdict in Campbell Circuit and District Courts on multiple occasions. I have won preliminary hearings in Campbell County. I have beaten Drunk Driving (DUI) charges in Campbell District Court. These are a few examples of my many successes in Campbell County courts.

If you have been charged with a crime in Campbell County, Kentucky, I will provide you with the aggressive expertise that you need. My Covington office is located within five minutes and approximately one mile from the Campbell County Judicial Center. Call my office at (859) 431-9999 for a free initial consultation.

The Covington, Kentucky defense firm of Shannon D. Sexton, Attorney at Law, provides criminal defense representation to the people of Kenton County, Campbell County, and Boone County, including the communities of Covington, Dayton, Ludlow, Latonia, Fort Mitchell, Fort Wright, Villa Hills, Erlanger Crescent Springs, Alexandria, Bellevue, Fort Thomas, Florence, and Highland Heights and students at Northern Kentucky University (NKU).